totaldg.blogg.se

Games like mount and blade
Games like mount and blade










I'm not a hugely capable modder, but I imagine the hardest part would be getting enemies to work with this new system. before the CK comes out.Įdited by Toasty Fresh, 12 December 2011 - 12:09 AM. I don't know how such a mechanic would be implemented into Skyrim but I'm sure it would be possible.Īny talented scripters are very welcome to share their thoughts.Īlso, I don't expect that anyone will be able to do any work on this aside from brainstorming etc. We already have a lot of the animations we need to make this possible, and we would also need several others like directional blocking. This seems like a very simplistic kind of mechanic but it's very addictive and makes combat a lot of fun. Here's a video where you may be able to see what I mean, skip to about 1:11. or you can have it so that attack/block direction is based on your current movement. There are also several ways you can adjust your blocks, you can either move the mouse upwards while clicking block to block an upwards attack, left or right to block a sideways attack, etc. Blocking has the same four positions of attacking. You have to have reflexes fast enough to adjust your blocking position to effectively avoid that attack. Basically, it works by having four kinds of attacks left, right, up, and forwards. If you've played Mount & Blade, you'll know that a large part of the game's formula relies on the combat, and the way blocking works. I normally don't request anything, I prefer trying to improvise and do it myself, but this one is way out of my league.












Games like mount and blade